

REGISTER OF GOVERNORS' INTERESTS

Version:	76
Sponsor:	Foundation Trust Secretary
Approval authority	Not required
Date of approval:	Not required
Date of Issue:	18 March 2024
Date of next review:	As required, or November 2024



REGISTER OF GOVERNORS INTERESTS

The following Governors of the Royal Devon University Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust have declared interests as listed below:

Name	Declared Interest	
Catherine Bearfield	Member, Labour Party	
Quentin Cox	None	
Maurice Dunster	 Independent Board Chair, Symphony Health Services (SHS), subsidiary company of Somerset NHS Foundation Trust. SHS is an at scale NHS Primary Care provider. 	
Kay Foster	Volunteer, Seachange, Budleigh Salterton	
Gillian Greenfield	None	
Dale Hall	 Owner and Director of Opinion Research Services Ltd (ORS); ORS Genesis Ltd; ORS Genus Ltd; and ORS Genius Ltd. Director, Woodridge Court Management Company Trustee, Devon Branch of Campaign to Protect Rural England (CPRE) Editor of Ashford Newsletter Member, Conservative Party 	
lan Hall	Member, Conservative Party	
	 Councillor, Devon County Council Member of the GMB Union Chairman of Trustees, Axminster Skate Park Joint Chair, One Eastern Devon Partnership Forum 	
Naomi Hallett	None	
Zoe Harris	None	
George Kempton	 Trustee and National Chairman, NHS Retirement Fellowship Trustee and Chairman, Friends of St Peter's Church Clerk to the Trustee Board, Jubilee Almshouse, Tawstock North Devon District Hospital Involving People Steering Group Age UK Policy Sounding Board 	
Simon Leepile	Member, UnisonEmployee, University of Exeter	
Sue Matthews	 Director and Treasurer, Save Our Hospital Services Devon Chair, Litchdon Medical Centre Patient Participation Group (PPG) Chair, Barnstaple Alliance Primary Care Network PPG Member, Involving People Steering Group, Royal Devon Member, Healthy Ageing Northern Devon Steering Group, OneNorthernDevon Patient and Carer Initiative Trainer, University of Bolton Member, Royal College of Nursing Member, Green Party 	



	NHS Foundation Trust
Name	Declared Interest
Carol McCormack-Hole	Parish Councillor, Fremington Parish Council
	Chair, Patient Participation Group Queen's Medical Centre,
	Barnstaple
	Member, Involving People Steering Group, North Devon District
	Hospital
	Member, Devon County Council Joint Engagement Forum
	Member, Clinical Commissioning Group, Clinical Policy
	Engagement and Consultation Group
	Member, Healthwatch Devon Steering Group
	Member, South West Outpatients Transformation Group
D 1 1N	Member, One Northern Devon Communities
Rachel Noar	Volunteer, Living Options Devon
	Governor, Deaf Academy
Emily Partridge	None
Tom Reynolds	Committee member, Ilfracombe Town Rugby Club
	Member, Unison
	Member, NHS Research and Development Forum Contracts
	Group
	Director, Wren Professional Limited
	Advisor, Berrynarbor Manor Hall Committee
Angela Shore	Chair, Research Committee and fellowship committees, Picket as Base and Wallage a Franchisters.
	Diabetes Research and Wellness Foundation
	Chair, Health Research Board Ireland (external advisory committee destard training account)
	committee doctoral training account)
	 Chair, Operations Committee, IQVIA Peninsula Prime Site Member, Executive Committee, IQVIA Peninsula Prime Site
	Member, NIHR (National Institute Health Research)
	BioResource Steering Committee
	Member, NIHR Rare Disease Working Group
	Member, NIHR-BHF Cardiovascular Partnership
Clare Stevens	None
Avril Stone	None
Nigel Richards	None
Jayne Westcott	None
Richard Westlake	Member, Labour and Cooperative Party
INICIIAIU WESLIANE	Retired Member, ASLEF trades union
	Northbrook Manager (Secure Unit)
	• Northbrook Manager (Secure Offic)